December 2020 Workshop (canceled)

This workshop has been canceled due to proximity to the holiday. ————————- The workshops are the 4th or last Wednesday of the month. The next workshop will be December 23, 2020. Invitation and Logistics This WebEx meeting will open to anybody who can contribute or participate. Time is: December 23, 20207 AM PST (UTC-8)10 AM… Read more

Experience gathered teaching full-stack quantum computing tutorials using Google Cirq by Alexandru Paler

Alexandru Paler, Johannes Kepler University, Linz and Transilvania University, Brasov IEEE Quantum Education Online Meeting November 25, 2020 10:50 AM EST Programming a quantum computer is, against a wide-spread opinion, more than writing some Python scripts. And to make things even more complicated, full-stack quantum software covers topics such as the online optimisation of braided… Read more

Qubit by Qubit: Creating Accessible and Inclusive Quantum Education for High School Students by Rachel Zuckerman

Rachel Zuckerman, Qubit by Qubit IEEE Quantum Education Online Meeting October 25, 2020 10:15 AM EST Significant technical progress has been made in the field of quantum computing in recent years. Current K-12 students will be impacted by these developments, and literacy in the underlying concepts, especially for students from underrepresented groups, is critical to… Read more

November 2020 Workshop

The workshops are the 4th or last Wednesday of the month. The next workshop will be November 25, 2020. Invitation and Logistics This WebEx meeting will open to anybody who can contribute or participate. Time is: November 25, 20207 AM PST (UTC-8)10 AM EST (UTC-5)3 PM London (GMT)midnight Tokyo (GMT+9) on Thursday.Request an invitation from… Read more