February 2021 Workshop (canceled)

Meeting canceled due to having a workshop on February 10 and not being ready for another one.

The workshops are the 4th or last Wednesday of the month. The next workshop will be February 24, 2021.

Invitation and Logistics

This WebEx meeting will open to anybody who can contribute or participate. Time is: February 24, 2021
7 AM PST (UTC-8)
10 AM EST (UTC-5)
3 PM London (UTC)
midnight Tokyo (UTC+9) on Thursday.
Request an invitation from t.c.martinez@ieee.org or erikdebenedictis@gmail.com. The meeting is scheduled for 1.5 to 2 hours.

10:00 AM EST Business Meeting

This will be a ~15 minute session including introductions by new members to the community and discussion of events of interest:

This a placeholder.

Note: These meetings are scheduled for 2 hours and have so far had enough content to fill 2 hours even if some of that content is added at the last minute. If you something to say, contact the organizer.

11:35 AM EST Summer Courses not Two edX Courses by Diana Franklin (20 mins)

These are Erik’s notes on tentative future speakers.

“I’d be happy to present at the December meeting. I did a summer course, and I’m expanding that into two edX courses Intro to Quantum Computing for Everyone 1 and 2 starting in January.”

10:55 AM EST TBD by Claudia Fracchiolla (20 mins)

I would like to have an opportunity to give some updates about what is APS doing regarding QIS. 

11:15 AM EST

There is unscheduled time. If you would like to make a presentation, please email a title, your name, and a few sentences of abstract to erikdebenedictis@gmail.com or any program committee member. We have a program committee to screen a. k. a. peer review presentation requests.

12:00 PM EST WebEx reservation ends