Join

How to Participate

The Quantum Education interest group meet periodically, typically for 1.5 to 2 hours, and often at the time(s) below:

Summer:

  • 7 AM PDT (UTC-7)
  • 10 AM EDT (UTC-4)
  • 3 PM London (UTC+1)
  • 11 PM Tokyo (UTC+9).

Winter (standard time):

  • 7 AM PST (UTC-8)
  • 10 AM EST (UTC-5)
  • 3 PM London (UTC)
  • Midnight Tokyo (UTC+9) Thursday.

Connecting to the WebEx requires an invitation. Request an invitation from t.c.martinez@ieee.org or erikdebenedictis@gmail.com.

Call for Presentations

The IEEE Quantum Education group seeks presentations on best practices for quantum education.

The educational level ranges from STEM to post graduate and degree programs through night school.

Presentations may include teaching methods, educational tools, experience, etc.

Right now, the programs comprise WebEx slide deck presentations, where the presenter may choose to put both the slide deck and video online after the meeting. Other material can be posted by hyperlink.

To Present

Email a request to to present to one of the steering committee members below. Specify (1) the date, (2) how many minutes, (3) the topic, and (4) a title, abstract, and optional graphics to be placed in the schedule.

Presentations follow conference rules. Content will be reviewed by the program committee below for academic interest (commercial advertisement is not allowed). The material must be your own and you may be asked to sign a copyright release for any material that ends up posted on the Internet.

Program Committee

Erik DeBenedictis
Terrill Frantz
Scott Koziol
Bruce Kraemer
Brian La Cour
Yolanda Lozano
Mark Newburn
Laur Nita
Joanna Ptasinski
Lia Yeh
Terence Martinez, IEEE program director

Other Resources